Legend: BLUE-open, RED-closed, GREEN-by donation
Click here to view the accidental yogist's map of los angeles yoga studios in a full-size page

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

i made it to the top!

i'm a top blog award winner!! woo hoo!!

i received a congratulatory email yesterday with the good news:

Congratulations! Your blog, The Accidental Yogist, has received our 2010 Top 45 Yoga Blogs award!

Winners were chosen through a scoring system led by internet nominations, which came from your reader base!


the website link explained the voting criteria:

The 2010 Top Yoga Blog Awards are brought to you by Online Nursing Programs & Awarding the Web.

The award winners for this category were announced on July 19, 2010.

This award highlights the very best blogs about yoga on the internet as selected by the internet community and our judges, and is designed to thank the authors for their contribution toward the world wide web we all use & enjoy.

Awards candidates are selected using two methods:
- Audience nominations
- Our team of research associates scouring the web

After a list of candidates is compiled they are each scored by our panel of 5 judges. Each judge rates each blog across 20 different attributes providing it with a ‘subjective’ score. These ratings are combined into an aggregate, and the aggregates of the 5 judges are averaged to give the blog its final rating.

The ratings are then compared, and awards are given out to blogs in the 99% percentile (meaning the top 1% of blogs receive awards).



such an honor!! and i even have a snazzy new badge on my page to prove it (it's way down there towards the bottom of the right sidebar...)!

here are the other yoga blogs who made it to the top... congratulations to all!!

Daily Cup of Yoga http://dailycupofyoga.com/

The Yoga Resource Center http://www.a2zyoga.com/blog

Your Yoga Blog http://youryoga.com/blog

Ashtanga, Vinyasa, Krama Yoga at Home http://grimmly2007.blogspot.com/

Barrhavenyoga http://www.barrhavenyogablog.blogspot.com/

Chai and Yoga http://chaiandyoga.com/

cyndisphere http://cyndisphere.com/

Damn Good Yoga http://damngoodyoga.blogspot.com/

E-Sutra http://esutra.blogspot.com/

Eco-Yogini http://ecoyogini.blogspot.com/

Elsie's Yoga Class http://elsieyogakula.wordpress.com/

Everyday Yoga http://www.ormonds.net/yoga/blog/index.php

The everythingyogablog http://www.itsallaboutyoga.com/

Kyle Miller yoga http://kylemilleryoga.com/

Mahamondo http://www.mahamondo.typepad.com/

Melina Meza http://melinameza.blogspot.com/

MommyOM http://www.mommyom.com/

Simply Yogini http://simplyyogini.blogspot.com/

Nadine Fawell http://nadinefawell.net/blog-posts

Namaste Interactive http://www.namasteinteractive.com/blog

Namasteph yoga blog http://namasteph.com/

PeaceLoveYoga http://peaceloveyoga.blogspot.com/

Shiny Yoga http://shinyyoga.blogspot.com/

Yeah Dave Yoga http://www.yeahdave.com/

Capriciousyogi http://www.capriciousyogi.blogspot.com/

The Joy of Yoga http://www.thejoyofyoga.blogspot.com/

Yoga Flavored Life http://www.yogaflavoredlife.com/

Yoga Nation http://www.joellehann.com/yoganation

YogaDawg http://yogadawg.blogspot.com/

Yoga Dork http://www.yogadork.com/

AnmolMehta http://anmolmehta.com/blog

YogaLila http://www.yogalila.com/

Yoga Addiction http://yogaddiction.blogspot.com/

YoyoYogi http://yoyoyogi.com/wordpress

Joy for Life http://joyyoga.blogspot.com/

Yoga Peeps http://yogapeeps.com/main

The Accidental Yogist http://blog.accidentalyogist.com/

Surburban Yogini http://www.suburbanyogini.com/

Aspoiledyogi http://spoiledyogi.blogspot.com/

YogaGalNW http://www.yogagalnw.com/

Meat and Yoga http://www.meatyoga.com/

Itsallyogababy http://itsallyogababy.com/

Blisschick http://www.blisschick.net/

YogicMuse http://brookshall.blogspot.com/

Yoga Demystified http://yogademystified.com/

7 Comments:

Blogger Brooks Hall said...

Congratulations! And thanks for this post with links!
Best,
Yogic Muse

2:18 PM  
Blogger joni said...

thanks, brooks! and congratulations to you, too, for making the list!

1:41 AM  
Blogger Noman said...

So exciting about your blog! Congrats and well deserved to be mentioned among the top Yoga blogs. You may also want to check out the blog at http://planetyoga.com . Leeann Carey is putting up some great stuff to the yoga world.

11:55 AM  
Blogger joni said...

hi noman -- i've actually taken one of leann's classes, so it'll be interesting to check out her blog and see what she's up to. thanks for pointing it out!

10:35 PM  
Anonymous Kala Viv Williams said...

Congrats Joni, it's Kala (Viv Williams) from the east coast. That's awesome, I know it takes so much work to keep this going. You make it look easy. Still wanting you to guest blog-1 post for me @ yogapioneer.com, about the pioneer valley, mass region. Namaste.

2:01 PM  
Anonymous Rachel Wainwright, Exhale Yoga Pilates Dance said...

Congratulations! That's wonderful!

3:47 PM  
Blogger joni said...

thanks, everyone!!

10:36 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Back to My Most Recent Post